Skip to content

Mad Millie Cheese Rennet - Vegetarian 50ml


This Mad Millies Cheese Rennet is a coagulant made from a selected strain of the fungus Rhizomucor miehei. It is widely used in the commercial cheese making industry to coagulate the milk for cheese and junket making. It contains no animal tissue and is therefore particularly good if you would like to make vegetarian cheeses. Mad Millies Liquid Vegetarian Cheese Rennet is G.E Free.

Strength = 240 IMCU/mL


Use between 0.2 and 0.5 ml per litre of milk. Dilute product in un-chlorinated water before adding to milk
Store in the refrigerator. Product lasts 12 months when stored correctly.

The Mad Millie Vegetarian Cheese Rennet is suitable to make Kosher products, but is not Kosher certified.